Thursday, February 22, 2024
HomeNew DelhiUnion Ministers Piyush Goyal and Anurag Thakur, State Incharge Baijayant Jai Panda,...

Union Ministers Piyush Goyal and Anurag Thakur, State Incharge Baijayant Jai Panda, State President Adesh Gupta attended the Silent Tiranga Yatra.

New Delhi, August 14. Under the leadership of National President of Bharatiya Janata Party, Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda, a Maun Tiranga Yatra was taken out from Jantar Mantar to Connaught Place on the occasion of Vibhajan Vibhishika Smriti Diwas. In this yatra Union Ministers Shri Piyush Goyal and Shri Anurag Thakur, National General Secretary of BJP Shri  Dushyant Gautam, National Vice President and State In-charge Shri Baijayant Jai Panda, State President Shri Adesh Gupta, Leader of Opposition Shri Ramvir Singh Bidhuri, Former Union Minister and MP Dr. Harsh Vardhan, former National Vice President Shri Shyam Jaju, State General Secretaries Shri Kuljeet Singh Chahal and Shri Dinesh Pratap Singh, Program Coordinator and State Vice President Shri Rajan Tiwari, including State, Morcha, District and Mandal officebearers  and thousands of BJP workers attended.

All the dignitaries who participated in the Maun Tiranga Yatra took the Tiranga in their hands and paid true tribute to all the brave soldiers who lost their lives during the partition. Along with this, BJP leaders also remembered those people who were forced to flee due to the game of hatred and violence during the time of partition and many lost their lives. 14th August 1947 is the day when the old culture of India was divided by a few people by drawing lines on the paper and this tragedy bled the soul of the country. To remember and learn from such horrors, the Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi had announced the Vibhajan Vibhishika Smriti Diwas last year.


Most Popular

Recent Comments